Nova Education Trust Directors

  • Mr R. Flewitt (Interim Chair of The Board of Directors)
  • Mrs J. White
  • Mr B. Stein
  • Ms L. Burrow
  • Mr Robert Dowling
  • Mr A. Stephenson
  • Mr B. Thomas
  • Mr A. Mckee
  • Mr A. Glover
  • Mrs M. Monckton

The Suthers School Local Governing Body

The Suthers School has a local governing body whose role is to work with school leaders to monitor progress and ensure all government educational standards are met. The Nova Education Trust directors set the strategic direction for the schools within the trust.

The local governing body consists of currently eight members who are listed below. They meet four times a year (September/December/March/June) for full governor meetings as well as regular governor information evenings.

All governors can be contacted through the school on 01636 957690 or email

Name Type of
Appointed on Appointed by End date
Ms C Kavanaugh (Chair of Governors) Community 06/12/2018 Nova Education Trust 05/12/2018
Mrs Lynn Baker (V Chair) Parent 01/12/2017 Nova Education Trust 30/11/2021
Mrs S Gray Community 04/09/2017 Nova Education Trust 03/09/2021
Mrs N Watkin (Head of School Staff) Staff 28/09/2021 Nova Education Trust -
Mr Nicholas Hemsley Parent 08/03/2019 Nova Education Trust 08/03/2022
Mrs Sarah Stern Community 20/11/2020 Nova Education Trust 23/11/2024

November 2021


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories